Detecting Spyware

I am new to Bit Defender and this forum, so hi to everybody. :rolleyes:

Having installed Internet Security V10 I was wondering how to test the efficiency of the anti spyware part of the package?

Does anyone have any recommendations for running other programmes which would do this without causing conflicts.

Thanks

Comments

• Hello Suziedog

BitDefender antispyware part is very good if you compare it with other antivirus vendors that offers also antispyware protection. But you may not rely only on BitDefender. Because the main purpose is still antivirus.

Almost every antispyware product can work together with BitDefender without any problems.

I can recommend the following products:

superantispyware : superantispyware

This is the free edition without realtime protection.

spywareblaster: This tool makes registry and browser changes so known malware can't itself anymore:

spywareblaster

counterspy (paid version):

counterspy trial

Regards

Niels

• Hello Suziedog

BitDefender antispyware part is very good if you compare it with other antivirus vendors that offers also antispyware protection. But you may not rely only on BitDefender. Because the main purpose is still antivirus.

Almost every antispyware product can work together with BitDefender without any problems.

I can recommend the following products:

superantispyware : superantispyware

This is the free edition without realtime protection.

spywareblaster: This tool makes registry and browser changes so known malware can't itself anymore:

spywareblaster

counterspy (paid version):

counterspy trial

Regards

Niels

Thanks for your advice, I will have a look at your suggestions.

• Hello Suziedog

That are my favourites. Feel free to test other antispywares. But do not install one of them that are listed on this website: Bad antispyware products and here: Another list of rogue software

superantispyware is very good to remove difficult malware.

Regards

Niels

• Hi Niels,