Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Issues Regarding Quarantining, Exceptions, And Settings (or Lack Thereof)

Options

First problem:

BitDefender keeps "detecting" and quarantining a file that is a false positive. I have sent the file in to be reconsidered but I'm doubting it will change. The file is killcmos.com, it's a utility that writes garbage info to laptop NVRAM in the case you come across one with a password protected BIOS so you can access/update/configure such a laptop. It was a very handy tool when I worked as an eWaste recycler because we'd get many laptops in from state offices who'd mass upgraded but failed to clear the BIOS passwords and asset tags, etc.. Yes, it *could* be used for nefarious reasons, but that doesn't make it a virus or malware. Many things can be used for bad, it doesn't make them inherently bad. Regardless, BitDefender keeps detecting this file, I keep telling it to restore the file and add it to the exception list. Why is it not taking the clue and leaving the file alone? Why does it keep seemingly forgetting that I have added the exception?