Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Infections Spotted In Old Email Archive

Options

Hi,

I'm rather new to Bitdefender (BIS2008), just installed it last night and well, it detected "infections" which my N360 and NIS 2007 couldn't, i'm impressed. :)

But right now, i have 37 infections as per Log File, some trojans, worms inside my .mbx files from my previous PC outlook. (not imported to new PC's outlook yet)

I do not utilize them at the moment but i do wish to open them in the near future as there are some important documents and emails which i need.

I can't delete or quarantine them due to them being "archived".

What should i do now to manually delete away the infected emails?

Please advise.

Thanks,

Imma

Comments

• adt
    Options

Click on start,my computer go to the tools menu,folder options,display (view),check show hidden files and folders on apply. Now you have navigate further to documents and settings

• Click on start,my computer go to the tools menu,folder options,display (view),check show hidden files and folders on apply. Now you have navigate further to documents and settings

Thanks but i do not want to delete away the whole .mbx files, i still would like to keep some of the emails and eradicate the infected ones.

How can this be resolved?

Please kindly help, thanks.

• Hi,

i found this information in the web.

klick

greets

loony

• Hi,

i found this information in the web.

klick

greets

loony

Thanks but my question now is how do i go about clearing away the infected files inside the .mbx files?

Do i have to import the .mbx files to outlook and manually delete? Will it risk having an infection? :)

• Hi,

you have the path, right ?