Bitdefender Total Security 2008

Hello! First time here & I have a question. I downloaded the trial version of BD Total security 2008 a little over a week ago from BitDefender's site. I've been happy with it & was going to purchase the 1yr 3pc download before the trial period ended. However, I ended up ordering it from an online vendor. It was a promotionally priced 2yr/ 3pc's CD-ROM for a great price. Here is my question. When I receive the CD-ROM I assume I will have to do a remove program first of the trial version. Correct? If I had gone with the downloaded purchase I'm guessing it would have just updated the trial version to a completed purchase version of the software.

Thanks for any input about this. I'm kind of new at this & want to make sure I do it right. One more thought about the removal. Do I need a special removal tool from BD to remove the trial version or just use my computers add/remove option?

Thanks again

Comments

• Hello! First time here & I have a question. I downloaded the trial version of BD Total security 2008 a little over a week ago from BitDefender's site. I've been happy with it & was going to purchase the 1yr 3pc download before the trial period ended. However, I ended up ordering it from an online vendor. It was a promotionally priced 2yr/ 3pc's CD-ROM for a great price. Here is my question. When I receive the CD-ROM I assume I will have to do a remove program first of the trial version. Correct? If I had gone with the downloaded purchase I'm guessing it would have just updated the trial version to a completed purchase version of the software.

Thanks for any input about this. I'm kind of new at this & want to make sure I do it right. One more thought about the removal. Do I need a special removal tool from BD to remove the trial version or just use my computers add/remove option?

Thanks again