Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Trojan.inject.ia No Action Was Possible...........

Hi there,

I'm a newbie here at BitDefender.

Bought the whole package today to deal with a massive attack on my pc. That's what happens when you use freeware......but I digress.

I have cleaned up all of the problems, except for the Trojan.Inject.IA and as such subsequently the "No action was possible" message appears.

It is driving me insane! I've been going through all the file folders to see if I can detect anything for a manual deletion, but to no avail!

Please help!

Jan

Comments

• I have been looking in the forums, but have found nothing.

Is there not one person that can help??????

• A few extra info would be very helpful, like the location of the trojan. A scanning log would also be appreciated.

• Jan Santana
    edited August 2008

Well it's stuck in some win32 cache (something to do with 'memory dump'), and I'm using another to pc to deny it access to the net.

I will do my best to get a scan log.

• Here it is:

Scan Options:Scan for viruses : Yes

Scan for adware : Yes

Scan for spyware : Yes

Scan for applications : Yes

Scan for dialers : Yes

Scan for rootkits : No

Target selection options:Scan registry keys : Yes

Scan cookies : Yes

Scan boot sectors : No

Scan memory processes : Yes

Scan archives : Yes

Scan runtime packers : Yes

Scan emails : Yes

Scan all files : Yes

Heuristic Scan : Yes

Scanned extensions :

Excluded extensions :

Target ProcessingDefault action for infected objects : Disinfect

Default action for suspicious objects : None

Default action for hidden objects : None

Scan engines summaryNumber of virus signatures : 1436132

Archive plugins : 43

Email plugins : 6

Scan plugins : 12