[Resolved]Cannot Enable Bd 2010 Firewall !

Hello,

I've bought the BitDefender 2010 Internet security for my new laptop.

I installed BDTS 2010 today on my pc.

But firewall is disabled and while trying to enable it shows the error:

'Failed to communicate with the BitDefender Security service!'

I have a new laptop with Windows 7 OS

What is the problem ???

Comments

• Hello,

I've bought the BitDefender 2010 Internet security for my new laptop.

I installed BDTS 2010 today on my pc.

But firewall is disabled and while trying to enable it shows the error:

'Failed to communicate with the BitDefender Security service!'

I have a new laptop with Windows 7 OS

What is the problem ???

Hi Tzahi !

I'm an amateur, I don't think I could give you the straightforward solution to your problem, but what I know is:

We should only have:

One (and only one) firewall.

One (and only one) antivirus.

One or two antispywares.

You wrote you have a new laptop

Check it first.

Did you buy it with everything installed on it? including another Firewall, Antivirus?

Do you have an internet link functionning?

If it is the case, you should desinstall the FW/AV that you do not want because it will create trouble with BD you want to install. (BD or any other FW/AV)

Besides, I only have Windows XP, I can't help you with Windows Seven, maybe this software has a built-in anti-malware that should be deactivated too?

Maybe deinstalling your Bitdefender and reinstalling it through the function "Repair & remove" of Start Program Bitdefender... will help you to fix the problem?

I do not know Windows Seven, I can only give you some hints to track what could have happened.

Someone who knows the latest Windows soft could help you.

Have a nice new year and a merry Christmas time! :)

• Hi Tzahi !

I'm an amateur, I don't think I could give you the straightforward solution to your problem, but what I know is:

We should only have:

One (and only one) firewall.

One (and only one) antivirus.