Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Can't Update Or Enable Automatic Update

Options

Hi,

I've been using BD for like 4 years and never had problems so far but now i installed BD Total Security 2010 and i have some..

Since i've installed it i have a windows security warning alert telling me that my AV, spyware and malware protection might not be updated. When i try to update on the right button of that window it asks me if i allow ...\bitdefender2010\wscfxav.exe to execute but when i do nothing happens.

On my BD everything seems to be working fine except that i can't update BD and it wont let me enable automatic update.

I've tried some of the solutions showed in this forum for similar problems but nothing seems to work.

Can somebody please help me?!!

Comments

• Still waiting for an answer.........

Now one thing is for sure, i've been a client for more than 4 years but this the last BD product that I will ever buy....

Just can't trust your softwares anymore besides when we have big issues like i think this is there's no way to get an answer or somebody to help.. (I already sent 2 messages to costumer care and no answer for more than a week?!)...

A company like yours should be ashamed of selling products like this..

• psymike666
    edited March 2010
    Options

For way more than a week I've been waiting for an answer concerning my issue, nothing yet.....

Do you guys think that not being able to update my AV is a minor problem????????????????????????

Once more you are even more disapointing than I ever suspected, do you guys think that you can play with peoples money that way?? I've paied good money to purchase my BD and I think that i'm not less than the other clients and I would like some answers..