Feb 27 Update Crashes All 3 Of My Vista Computers

Did anyone else encounter this today. Either lastnight or this afternoon all of my computers (Vista 32 bit) asked to be rebooted for bit defender updates. When I did so both my laptops blue screened, then froze up, then bunch of services failed, finally after 3 reboots all seems normal howver I am not sure if the update is still applied. However my destop would not reboot at all, only blue screen right at the point where vista logo appears. I had to system restore back to yesterday to get it to boot. Am I the only one with todays problems?? I am new to bit defender (changed over from Mcafee) and so far I am a little concerned about my choice. The other problem with my destop intallation is that the built in system scans always dissapear after a day or two. I do a repair on the install which makes the built in scans re-appear but then two days later they are gone (these are the virus scans that are supposed to occur at 2:00 am after an initial install of bit defender). Any help would be appreciated.

Comments