Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Trojan.agent.aaga

Options

Newbie here. I've been getting notices of this Trojan a lot (thank God for bitdefender blocking it). The infected files are as follows:

autorun.inf

mstcpcon20.dll

netused.dll

dnscon70.dll

netmanage.dll

delbf.tmp

netman~1.dll

mstcpc~1.dll

sr1000r.dll

all are pretty much located at c:\windows\system32\

Any help? Tried using SuperAntiSpyware and it can't detect/delete them.

Comments

• alexcrist
    alexcrist
    edited July 2007
    Options

Hi newype06,

I searched the web and those files seem to be real malware.

You can try an On-Demand scan in Safe Mode, because there are higher chances that the files can be deleted.

First of all, you should create a shortcut on your Desktop to BitDefender Console (the BitDefender version for SafeMode). For this, right-click on your Desktop and select New -> Shortcut. A window will appear on your screen where you have to write the following line:

"C:\Program Files\Common Files\Softwin\BitDefender Scan Server\bdc.exe" /files /boot /arc /mail /log=C:\bd.log /fixed /list /prompt

Then click Next, write whatever name you want for the shortcut, restart your PC in safe mode and double-click on the shortcut you just created.

To start your PC in SafeMode, just restart it and keep pressed F8 while it boot_s. The BootMenu will appear, where you can select Start in SafeMode.

After you open that shortcut, BitDefender will scan your entire PC and it will warn you if it finds anything. I hope this fixes your problem.

If you still have problems (the files can't be deleted in SafeMode), then try to follow the instructions HERE to delete the files.

Please post if you solved it or not.

Cris.

• Ok will do it ASAP.