Need Help Removing Archive File

Comments

• Just disable antivirus and remove the file manualy or download CCleaner and run it to clean while bitdefender AV is disabled, then the file should be gone, then dont forgett to ENABLE AV again.

good luck.

• Just disable antivirus and remove the file manualy or download CCleaner and run it to clean while bitdefender AV is disabled, then the file should be gone, then dont forgett to ENABLE AV again.

good luck.

Hello, 1 question Vexila,

"Just disable..." do you means disable the BDIS 2009 Real Time protection??

Thanks in advance.

• Hello, 1 question Vexila,

"Just disable..." do you means disable the BDIS 2009 Real Time protection??

Thanks in advance.

exactly. - Just disable the real time protection.

• exactly. - Just disable the real time protection.

How do you disable it? I'm a novice so I basically ###### at computers, I'll rather be on the field, if you catch my drift.

I haved used TFC, CC cleaner, and AFT cleaner, but none of them removed them. Will disabling the real time protection and using CC cleaner remove it? If so, how do you disable the protection?

• Hello USMarine,

In order to remove those infected files please follow the steps bellow :

1. Disable the BitDefender real-time protection and/or any other active security solution(s) that you are using;

2. Set your computer to display hidden objects;

3. Browse and delete the following file(s):

C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temp\ and delete the file called "Acr3FB.tmp"

C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\ZUFVJHUJ\ and delete the "hOnly[1].pdf"

4. Empty the Recycle Bin;

5. Enable the real-time protection.

Below you will find complete instructions in terms of how to perform the above actions :

[how to DISABLE THE REAL-TIME PROTECTION on BitDefender 2009]