Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Trojan.fatobfus.gen Please Help

Options

hi everyone, i am very very new to this

i have done numerous scans on my computer and i just cant seem to get rid of this virus, can anyone please please help?

File c:\documents and settings\jonathan capecchi\desktop\applications\torrent101-3.1.0.1-setup-0283.exe=](Instyler o)=](Instyler Module 12)

infected with Trojan.FatObfus.Gen

this is where the file is located but i cant seem to find or delete it, i am not great with computers but any suggestions would be very welcome :)

Comments

• If the trojan is located only there, it's OK, because you can simply delete the program. First of all, go to Tools - Folder Options - View, and make sure Show hidden files and folder radio-button is checked. If it's not, check it, and click OK. Temporarly deactivate BD real-time protection, and manually delete the installer. Be carrefull not to execute it, or you will get infected. Don't forgett to re-activate BD real-time protection afterwards.

Best regards, Andrei.

• If the trojan is located only there, it's OK, because you can simply delete the program. First of all, go to Tools - Folder Options - View, and make sure Show hidden files and folder radio-button is checked. If it's not, check it, and click OK. Temporarly deactivate BD real-time protection, and manually delete the installer. Be carrefull not to execute it, or you will get infected. Don't forgett to re-activate BD real-time protection afterwards.

Best regards, Andrei.

hi andrei

thank you i will try this and let you know if it works :)

thank you