Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bd Av 2008 Says Popcaploader.dll Is A Application.downloader.abj

Options

I'm new to BD AV having giving up on the performance drain of NAV. I installed BD AV on the two Windows machines at home and now my wife is complaining that she can't play some of the games on PopCap Games. Chuzzle is one example, http://www.popcap.com/games/free/chuzzle. BD AV is blocking the PopCap ActiveX control that downloads the game components. This has to be a false positive. NAV never had a problem with it. What can I do to so my wife can play her games again?

Chris

Comments

• alexcrist
    Options

Hello Chris,

I attached the file that you are talking about. One of the BD Virus Analysts will take a look at it and give you the verdict ;)

Cris.

/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=1333" data-fileid="1333" rel="">popcaploader_v10.zip

• Detection will be removed in a few hours.

• Detection will be removed in a few hours.

Excellent. I appreciate the quick response time.

Chris

• Excellent. I appreciate the quick response time.

Chris

I ran Update Now and it is still reporting the PopCap DLL as a Application.Downloader.ABJ. Has the update been published yet?

Chris

• Files are no longer detected.

• Files are no longer detected.

I agree. Thank you for fixing this.

Chris

• My pleasure. I didn't actually fix it, it was one of my colleagues. I was just the messenger ;-)

Best regards.

• I'm still having trouble with this. When I go to pogo.com and try to play Zuma it is blocking popcaploader.dll