Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Why Allow Spam Into Your Email Client!

Options
Andy5
edited June 2008 in Spam and phishing talk

I have been using BD for 12 months and I am pretty happy with it. But like all suites they are all have their good points and bad ones, I have never come across one which is perfect in every aspect.

This is the same with BD.

crysty2k5's EDIT: No advertise. Last warning

Comments

• Niels
    Options

Hello Andy5,

You need to teach BitDefender spamfilter. If too many spam slips trough please do this open your e-mail client. Normally you will see the BitDefender Antispam Toolbar, press on settings, wipe antispam database. Now run the wizard again and mark spam mails. Add some friends. After a while BitDefender filters will mark mails as spam. Right click on the red BitDefender icon near the system tray press on open advanced settings. Navigate to the antispam section see if the slider is set on moderate and aggressive.

Best regards

Niels

• Andy5
    Options
    Hello Andy5,

You need to teach BitDefender spamfilter. If too many spam slips trough please do this open your e-mail client. Normally you will see the BitDefender Antispam Toolbar, press on settings, wipe antispam database. Now run the wizard again and mark spam mails. Add some friends. After a while BitDefender filters will mark mails as spam. Right click on the red BitDefender icon near the system tray press on open advanced settings. Navigate to the antispam section see if the slider is set on moderate and aggressive.

Best regards

Niels

Hello Neils

Thanks for your response and my apologies for advertising another product.