Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Installation of all devices not working using the email send link

Options
Littlefair_19Paul
edited February 2022 in Install & Updates

I have my i phone 6 protected

I couldnt get my laptop protected by email it scrambled so had to log in on the comp to download direct

Similarly my ipad just pixelates and it forces you to get the app ( ios13 running )

Similarly my wifes Iphone 5 s

Similarly my Ipad mini

Do I just take each and login as the original and activate "this device" # ?

Im not tech savvy but as described it suggests its easy and it isnt , in fact there are a few negative reviews on the app .

Do you actually need the app on the phones at ipad ?

Answers

• Hey @Littlefair_19Paul ,

As per my understanding, using a download link did not work on your laptop, however, that matter was resolved by direct download from our website.

I am not quite sure if I understood the issue described with the iOS devices, could you please give me a few more details?

In order to answer your question regarding the usefulness of our solution on iOS devices, basically, it is not an antivirus as Apple imposes certain limitations that do not allow us to implement such a feature.

Our iOS application does, however, come with the Account Privacy, Web protection and VPN features.

With the Account Privacy feature, you can find out whether your email accounts have been leaked. Is your account still private? Simply validate your email address with the app and Bitdefender Mobile Security for iOS will run a check to discover if your privacy has been breached and let you know if it’s time to change passwords.