Disappointed with recent changes to Bitdefender.

I've been using Bitdefender for many years now. Initially I was drawn to the software for several reasons. Obviously its high rating as an antivirus package was a major factor... but a surprisingly appealing feature was the Bitdefender Desktop Widget. It is so comforting to be able to see the program clearly indicating what it's doing; when there's a need to reboot; when it's updating or checking a newly connected device... and if there was a website access which had been blocked to protect me. It all seemed such a very very useful and instant visual feature.

Well, no more it would seem. I was puzzled as to where the widget had gone after the latest update. I looked everywhere for it and then decided that it seemed to have disappeared completely (with no reference to it at all within the program interface). I thought I must be missing something and so did some searching on Google and soon discovered that Bitdefender no longer had a widget. I was quite frankly amazed. Amazed and bitterly disappointed.

Then, I could hardly believe it, but the File Vault had been dropped too!

I am honestly shocked and actually rather annoyed. I have paid for the software (multiple licences), which had several features that I very much liked — and it feels like the application has been 'stripped down', and I am afraid that my feelings have now changed about the Bitdefender program. I have read comments from Bitdefender where they suggest the update is 'making improvements' and 'streamlining' etc. However, I feel I should still be able to access features that persuaded me to invest in the software. Neither the widget or the vault were 'small or insignificant' for the user. Surely it would not have been that difficult to give your customers the option to retain the Widget and File Vault?