Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

The whole Installation/activation is unnecessarily complicated

Options

I have been using antivirus and anti malware programs for about 20 years now and at 81 I have never come across a more complicated and convoluted method of installing the Anti Virus, Total Security and VPN software being offered by Bitdefender. I have taken up the offer of changing from the Free Antivirus to the 5PCs for 1 Year offer at the remarkable price of 8.98 GBP. Very grateful for that.

However when it came to actually installing the software on my PC currently in use, it seemed to go okay, but I still do not know if I have the full Bitdefender Total Security or the VPN or the Antivirus or what installed. I still do not know if my software is activated or not. I do not see how it is possible to install the software on another PC/iOS or other device of any kind from the device currently in use.

I would like to suggest that Bitdefender allocate one licence to each of their clients for each of their products and then when the software is downloaded and installed on a device, simply count the number of times the licence is used to activate the software. This works for Microsoft, Softmaker, Iobit and I am sure for the majority of software sellers. The present method of manual or automatic activation does not inspire confidence here. There are too many videos, instruction dialogs and web pages and other verbose instructions for me to follow. I may end up by just losing my money and installing some other more straight forward software.

Comments

• Alexandru_BD
    Alexandru_BD admin
    edited December 2021
    Options

Hello @Rickdev