Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Using a different VPN provider

Options

Hello BitDefender, I have an existing VPN subscription from a different provider. Should I activate the Web Protection - it appears to me that I am then using a limited version Bit Defender VPN even though I haven't installed Bit Defender VPN. Is this the case? I want to use my existing VPN subscription but ensure that my web activity is being monitored for virus/malware etc. So I thought I could activate Web Protection in Bit Defender, and keep NordVPN to manage the VPN tunnels. I'm new to this - I hope my question is clear with the information provided.

Answers

• ld8
    Options

This appears to happen on my iOS but not my Android installation

• Alexandru_BD
    Options

Hello @ld8 and welcome to the Community!

Bitdefender VPN is installed automatically alongside your Bitdefender security solution, as it's included by default in your Bitdefender product on Windows, Android, macOS, and iOS. It offers 200 MB daily traffic per device and automatically connects you to the optimal server, when enabled.

I have included below a description of the Web Protection, highlighting the differences between this and the VPN, in the iOS context:

The Web Protection & VPN features from Bitdefender Mobile Security for iOS cannot be used at the same time, but alternatively. This means that turning on Web Protection in the app will disconnect the VPN and vice versa. Once a VPN session is ended, you can turn on Web Protection.