Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bitdefender Ultimate 2024

Options

I have been using Bitdefender Total Security for three years. Now, I am planning to move to Bitdefender Ultimate 2024. My current plan will expire on November 26, 2023. If I purchase it now, will the subscription start currently or on November 26, 2023?

Best Answer

• Liobet
    Liobet ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hi Kaisul Khan,

Welcome aboard Bitdefender forum !

As far as I know, an expert will tell you later, you buy another product, it is not a renewal, so I think you'd better stop the auto-renewall of the Bitdefender Total security product you want to quit. then you quietly subscribe to the Ultimate version on Nov 26.

My habit to avoid issues is to deinstall the old software when subscription is over, check the Bitdefender Central, then only install the new software.

It would be different if you planned to renew a subscription of the same software, it would add the period to the pending one.

Cheers,

L.

AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D 8-Core Processor3.40 GHz 32,0 Go [ Bitdefender Internet Security + VPN]

Answers

• Gjoksi
    Gjoksi DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2022 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Hello.

If i were you, i would wait November 26, 2023 for the old Bitdefender Total Security to expire and on the same date i would buy the new Bitdefender Ultimate Security subscription.

Next, taken from here:

"For online purchases made on Bitdefender websites, Your subscription begins when your purchase is completed and the payment has been received. You must download and install Bitdefender on your devices in order to get protection.