Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bitdefender Total Security Firewall problem

Options

Hello. I am a Windows 11 Pro user. I reinstalled my operating system. I did a clean install. Then, I installed the necessary programs I used. Finally, I installed the Bitdefender Total Security security program. When I restart my computer, although my computer has internet access, internet browsers etc. I noticed that the programs cannot access the internet. Meanwhile, I noticed that the network icon on the taskbar started to be constantly active/deactivated. I turned off the Bitdefender Total Security firewall. The problem has disappeared. There has never been such a problem before. How can I fix the problem by turning my firewall back on? The Bitdefender program from which I want to access the settings section of the firewall crashes and gives an error. I'm waiting for your help. Thank you.

Best Answer

• garioch7
    garioch7 Defender of the month ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

@Hummer ,

Welcome to the Bitdefender Forums. You report that you cannot access the BD Firewall settings. That suggests that the BD installation might be corrupted. I would recommend, as a first step, to a Bitdefender Repair Reinstallation.

I hope this helps. Please keep us posted. Have a great day.

Regards,

Phil

Former Bleeping Computer Malware Response Instructor

Answers

• Hummer
    Options

@garioch7 Hi Sir.

I tried your suggested solution. But the problem continues. There was no improvement. When I just turn off Bitdefender Firewall, the problem disappears.

Best regards,

Burak

• garioch7
    garioch7 Defender of the month ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

@Hummer ,