Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Max Firewall Settings?

Options

Can somebody please explain how to setup the firewall so it has max protection? Is it just paranoid mode on and IDS set to aggressive?

Comments

• Captain Obvious
    Options
    Can somebody please explain how to setup the firewall so it has max protection? Is it just paranoid mode on and IDS set to aggressive?

Well, good luck getting a "professional" response. It seems the Bitdefender Forums aren't exactly up to par (at least yet; I'm sure they will be in the coming times). Fortunately, I'm a computer engineering student, and I know a bit more than most about programs and the lingo of their configuration. Here is my personal take on all of this.

1. Start the Bitdefender Internet Security command panel.

2. Click the "Settings" button in the top right side of the window (between "Events" and "User Mode/Stealth Mode" buttons).

3. Click on "Firewall".

4. In the "Settings" tab, click "General Rules". Make sure Incoming ICMP, Incoming ICMPv6, Incoming Remote Desktop Connections, Windows Explorer Traffic on HTTP, and Windows Explorer Traffic on FTP are all set to DENY.

5. Under Application Rules, Adapter Rules, and Network Activity; there isn't much (or even anything) that you really need to do. This is just for adding or removing rules for installed programs or creating adapter zones. And the Network Activity tab shows just that. There are no settings here.