Renewal Of Anti-Virus Plus Subscription From 2015 To 2016 Using Activation Key

Hi Everyone;

My subscription for BitDefender Anti-Virus Plus is about to expire and I bought a retail version from Amazon.de (1 year protection for 3 PCs). The retailer only provided me with an activation code, and I am reading that with the new BitDefender 2016 the procedure to renew is somewhat changed. Can someone please help me with the following questions:

a) How can I renew/continue with my BitDefender subscription? Do I first have to uninstall the old (2015) version and install a new one, and if so where can I find the newer (2016) version? Am I able to download the complete executable for the newer version (as I did last year when renewing/upgrading from 2014 to 2015)?

I am reading on the forums that I would need to create an account with BitDefender. I do not wish to do so (I have been using BitDefender for about 3-4 years and have never had to create an account, and do not wish to do so now). Am I able to renew my current subscription without the hassles of a creating an account (and yes, it is a hassle for me, never mind how simple it is once it is set up. This is a matter of privacy and I would hope I can get anti-virus protection without having to divulge personal information to create an account).

Thanks in advance to those who take the time to respond.

Kind regards,

Tonia

Comments