Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bitdefender 2018 slows page loads of Chrome SIGNIFICANTLY

Options

I have been using Bitdefender for about six months with no issues. About two weeks ago -- around the end of January 2018 -- Chrome had become very, very slow to load pages. After some troubleshooting for a week looking for other possible causes, finally completely removing Bitdefender today immediately became the fix. (By the way, an update to Bitdefender was installed a couple of days ago....this was NOT a FIX nor does it look like the root CAUSE for my problem -- the slowdown bridged the date of that update.) Now I am running without a Bitdefender install....Not good!

I bought a three year subscription --- YIKES! (Windows 10 with all current updates, HP Laptop with Intel Core i7 technology, 4 MBytes of RAM)

Comments

• Sergiu C.
    Options

Hi, 

It's possible that there was an issue with the certificate that Bitdefender installs in your browsers to be able to check secure websites for malware. Can you check if the issue re-occurs if you reinstall Bitdefender? https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/answer/2266/

•  

I also have a problem loading pages on Google Chrome bitdefender certificate slows down loading pages

• I followed Sergiu's, ("Support Guy," above in this thread) and very early results look good! Thanks Sergiu.

Fingers are crossed. If there is a disappointing surprise, I will be back...

• DerMaddin
    edited May 2018
    Options

I had the same issue some months ago. I have disabled BitDefender's SSL scan and it solved the issue in long term.

But these days I am facing the same symptoms again from time to time (SSL scan is still disabled).