You Have Blown My Mind!

I am an IT Professional. I bought Total Secure for 15 devices yesterday for my home use. The Enterprise solutions I use are your products rebranded under the company I use for my Administration. After spending last night and today configuring 13 devices, you have blown my mind with your product. 

I came here to complain about your lack of security for Bitdefender Central and found you have two-factor authentication here on a forum? But not on Central? If someone is able to bypass the Central password, they can remote lock and pin users’ mobile devices and hold them for ransom and remote wipe them if this feature is turned on.

After installing Central on my iPad, I found I could remote lock, and remote wipe all of my PC's and Macs. THERE IS NO WAY TO DISABLE THIS FEATURE ON THE PC AND MAC SIDE!

Why would you have a web portal and an app that can lock and wipe your client's devices with a standard password for security and no two-factor authentication? If your client's devices get remote locked from an attacker via your Central portal, how are they going to be able to log in to the Bitdefender account to change the password? You have a huge liability at this point.

You do know most users still in this day and age use the same weak password for everything right? 

I have uninstalled your product on all 8 of my home PCs at this point due to the lack of Central security.

Blows my mind you are more concerned about security on a forum than your Central portal. Your client's devices that can lose all data if their account gets compromised if they do not have proper backups as most users DO NOT have any.

I would not expect something like this from a security company.  

Comments

• TheGeekHunter
    edited June 2019