Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Quarantine setting "delete after 30 days" can not be modified; is that normal ?

Options

I have just installed Bitdefender Antivirus Free for windows for the first time; looking around I noticed that the quarantine-setting "delete after 30 days" can NOT be modified…

Is this the intended way how this product works?

If so, I'll have to remove the product of course, because I don't want to risk having files deleted after 30 days.

Thanks for clarifying this.

Best Answer

  • Alexandru_BD
    Alexandru_BD admin
    Answer ✓
    Options

    Hello,

    These settings can be changed, but only using an admin account. If the option is unchecked, the files will not be deleted unless they are deleted manually or Bitdefender is uninstalled.

    Regards,

    Alex

    Premium Security & Bitdefender Endpoint Security Tools user

Answers