Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Reupping Bd With A New Subscription Code Number

Options

Dear Sirs,

Please excuse me if I did something wrong in sending this here.

I tried to use the BD Support route but it keeps freezing me out, so I am trying the Forum. Today I just now registered for the Forum to get an answer to my question, so I am a complete newbie.

I have 2 computers. My question relates to renewing my BD subscription for an old computer. Presently its BD subscription code is Q8Detc.etc. This code expires in 2 weeks for that computer.

Last year I bought a new computer and again bought BD, but one that covered 3 computers; its code is F4Detc.etc. This new subscription code expires next year.

After my Q8D subscription runs out on my old computer, how do I switch its BD code over to the F4Detc one? Do I need to uninstall the old BD before doing anything? But then what do I do to use the new code? If I do not need to undelete the old code what do I do? Can I just use the old Registration page and just enter the new F4Detc code?

Will I be then able to upgrade for free to the 2011 version?

I thank you very much for your help in this matter.

Comments

• Hello Searcherman,

There are multiple choices :), the best one depends on your system specs and for which BitDefender product(s) the license keys are.

We will discuss further via personal messaging.

• Hello Searcherman,

There are multiple choices :), the best one depends on your system specs and for which BitDefender product(s) the license keys are.

We will discuss further via personal messaging.

Dear Mr. George R.