Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Can't Update My Forum Profile

Options
garioch7
garioch7 Defender of the month ✭✭✭✭✭

Not sure where to post this. Every time I try to edit my profile to add information, via My Controls, (I am a newbie), I get an error message that I am not allowed access to that part of the Board. Why is that?

I am a registered Forum member and have a three-licence pack for BD TS.

Any assistance appreciated. Have a great day.

Regards,

-Phil

Former Bleeping Computer Malware Response Instructor

Comments

• Rohugh
    Rohugh ✭✭
    edited January 2014
    Options

New members need 20 posts (although I believe the forum rules say 15) before they can add an avatar/signature/etc, this is an anti-spam measure. :)

Shame this makes new members suffer but it is one of the problems with spammers joining to advertise their various sites/pharmaceuticals/general crap.

Forum Rules.

• garioch7
    garioch7 Defender of the month ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    New members need 20 posts (although I believe the forum rules say 15) before they can add an avatar/signature/etc, this is an anti-spam measure. :)

Shame this makes new members suffer but it is one of the problems with spammers joining to advertise their various sites/pharmaceuticals/general crap.

Forum Rules.

Rohugh:

Thanks for that information. I was unaware of it and had not read the Forum rules. I guess it makes sense, but I participate in a lot of Forums (Cyberlink, WiseCare, Paragon, ad nauseum) and none of them

a minimum posting setting before allowing a personal profile and avatar to be posted, and those Forums are not being spammed.

Any ways, you have answered my question and I am grateful to you. Have a great weekend.

Regards,

-Phil