Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Autorenewal Opt-in

In response to: httpx://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?/topic/80361-auto-renewal-when-asked-not-to/, which ends with:

"The forum is not an intended communication channel for commercial cases, we only handle technical related matters and issues here.

I feel this is an attempt to beat around the real issue here and prevent people from speaking their mind about an issue that could easily be resolved.

I was in the same boat. Just a brief history:

• I started my subscription with paying EUR 28 for Bitdefender Total Security. Autosubscription was off (I never renew automatically for any service).

• Today (roughly a month before end of subscription) I got a mail for autosubscription and was to be billed EUR 69,99 (meaning it was turned on, but not by me!)

• When trying to cancel the subscription, you suddenly get 35% off the subscription fee

Couple of things here:

• In my country (NL) opt-out needs to stay an opt-out by law. So I registered a complaint with our federal authority for consumers, Consuwijzer, about this way of doing business. It's intent is pretty clear: get more money out of people not paying attention.

• When you try to cancel the autorenewal, you get an offer for 35% off an already 40% higher subscription fee.

While I do appreciate a business trying to make a buck, there's better ways to do that!