Goodbye

Hi,

I'm done with BD. I am a software developer and a gamer and BD has wasted days of my time.

I have logged many support requests and spent countless hours fighting with it, creating rules everywhere to try and fix things.

Some feed back:

1. Support is slow to respond and requires prodding before I get an answer.
  2. Creating rules sometimes works, only to not work the next day.
  3. Only way is to often uninstall BD or completely disable it to get things to work.
  4. Problems are across 3 different dev PC's and one gaming PC.
  5. Most of your support responses are useless, in that, I get a copy paste generic response. An example is I stated that I created av and firewall rules eveywhere and your response is a link to how to create a rule. Please don't insult me like this!
  6. Your popups are so annoying. One message is enough not 1 every 10 minutes telling me about your features and trying to upsell features when I already have. Your forum is full of complaints about this.
  7. I have none of these problems with Kaspersky or Eset.

Mark.

Comments

• Flexx
    Flexx DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2023 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭ mod

Life happens, Coffee helps!

Show your Attitude, when you reach that Altitude!

Bitdefender Ultimate Security Plus (user)

• Hello @Surfrat,

Thank you for your patience and for sharing your thoughts with us. I will address each point below:

1. Support is slow to respond and requires prodding before I get an answer. - The response timeframe for inquiries raised to the Support Teams may vary between 24 to 48 hours depending on several factors, such as the nature of the request, its complexity, the amount of incoming requests and backlog, available resources at any given time and of course, unforseeable events such as outages, known bugs, maintenance or any other infrastructure related actions.