Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Can't follow my Data Breach score

Pilot787
Pilot787 Dunno

Im a total Newbie here folks so please excuse my ignorance of BD and it's workings.

I subscribe to Total Security, VPN Premium and as of today Digital Identity Protection.

Possibly me, but I find most of BD pretty user-unfriendly, I have nonertheless persevered and am happy with the first two above that I have been using for over 12 months quite successfully.

I can kind of grasp the concept of the Digitel Identity program but after it did it's searches over my internet activities for many years following it's installation, it has come up on my Data Breach target with a miserable 5 out of a sought after 100 score, I guess that is not good!

Some of the breaches it has listed are well over 10+ years old and I don't have the vaguest idea what they were or when I even went to those sites.

BD happily lists about 23 breaches but only gives me the option to "Change Password" or report that I can't fix it via feedback. I can't see why I should have to dig up some ages old website whose login details I have long since forgotten just to change a password and then I guess sign out of that site! Obviously I'm missing something here, I did chat with a BD Agent who simply gave me a link to read uip on what the Identity thingo was all about, no help there!

I may be putting too much emphasis on the Data Breach score of 5 as above but as it is accompanied with a HIGH RISK warning I am fairly keen to learn how I can improve on this figure.

Any advice or suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks all!

Answers

• Alexandru_BD
    Alexandru_BD admin
    edited April 2023

Hello @Pilot787 and welcome to the Community!