Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

setup and using password manager

Options
ruudjschipper
ruudjschipper setting up and using passowrd manager

I am totaly new to a password manager.

I have the 6 months trial.

Importing from chrome requirs a master password, Chrome doesnt have a password so how do i import the csv file.

I have a very long safe master pasword for the manager so now i have to type that in every time i open chrome?

Generating a safe password cant be copied into to password field. cant be copied to the site it refers to etc. Not realy a userfriendly program.

Isnt there an easy way of changing passwords to a safer one. Now i have to go to every site change the passwords manualy and than the same in password manager etc.

This will take me a month to do.

Maiby i am difficult or just not fery goor at it but i would like a managing program to help me more.

Answers

• Flexx
    Flexx DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2023 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭ mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

Here are some answers to your questions:

You can't import passwords from Chrome directly into Bitdefender Password Manager. However, you can export your passwords from Chrome to a CSV file, then import that file into Bitdefender Password Manager. To do this, follow these steps:

1) Bitdefender Password Manager will import your passwords from the CSV file.

2) Select the CSV file you exported from Chrome, and then click on "Open".

3) Select "Chrome" from the list of sources, and then click on "Choose file".

4) Click on "Data" and then on "Import data".

5) In Bitdefender Password Manager, open the Settings menu (three dots in the top left corner).

6) Save the CSV file to your computer.