Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

New Upgrade Pop-Up Window

Options

As a consultant, I manage about 400 different computers scattered among 45 different customers.  On Friday, January 20th, many (if not all) of my customers began calling me about a new Bitdefender 2017 upgrade pop-up window that was appearing on their screens.  This pop-up window offered them only 2 choices - "Upgrade" or "Remind me tomorrow".  Most, but not all, of my customers have properly clicked on "Remind me tomorrow" because they know that I perform all software upgrades of this type for them.  Fine so far.  However, the next day they are presented with the same pop-up window and have only the same 2 choices.

With this many computers to manage, I simply cannot have this sudden interruption to my schedule and my customers should not have this nag screen interrupting their work either.  Yes, I have a plan for rolling out Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2017 but it won't be done without considering a lot of factors that will affect a smooth implementation.  In other words, a rollout of this magnitude needs to be done on "my" schedule rather than "Bitdefender's" schedule.

I can see that this pop-up window is coming from a bdmigrate process.  The only way I have been able to stop this process is to go to the customer site (a true annoyance since I have remote access to all of the computers I support), boot into Safe Mode, rename the bdmigrate folder, and then boot back into normal mode so the user can get back to work.