Come say hello and tell us about yourself!

2»

Comments

• My name is Kevin. I work for a promotional marketing agency in US. Assisting with information security management. In my spare time I fly sailplanes.

We are a 100% macOS shop and control many things on company issued laptops using SimpleMDM, but there are a few things that we need to have more control of or have more visibility into. Hoping Bitdefender can be the tool for us.

• Hi folks. My name is Ian, and I retired about two months ago from working as an Instructional Designer for a world-class MDR cybersecurity company HQ'd in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. With more time to focus on life outside of employment, I'm looking to strengthen my home network security. I'm relatively new to using Bitdefender, though I've heard of it for several years. I just kept getting cheap deals for other Internet security apps (McA*** and Nor* ** mostly). Now I want to get serious, including the addition of VPN on all of our devices.

• My name is David. I have used Norton Anti-Virus for years but recently switched to Bitdefender. I am very happy with all of it, except for one thing...

I. Need. To. Know. How. To. Stop. Those. Bloody. Pop-ups.

This is killing me. I don't care that Bitdefender sell a VPN (I already have one). I don't care that anything is 'optimised' for work. I don't care that banking can be made more secure. I don't care that when I'm torrenting Bitdefender has noticed and can sell me a VPN that I don't need.
  • Hello! I am Gary.
    I have used Bitdefender since it first started on a PC.
    Now I am on iOS only.
    Is there an area dedicated to the iOS users on the beta version on iOS? I know the security situation is different with it.
    I hope to get involved more here.
    - Gary
  • DronePilot
    edited December 2021