Safeplay and no Adobe Flash due to Firefox

I am brand new to Bitdefender. I was checking out safepay and noticed that some content on my sites would not load or links wouldn't work. When I looked into it, seems that the problem is that Safepay requires Adobe Flashplayer to work. Earlier this year though, Mozilla Firefox stopped supporting Adobe Flashplayer and NPAPI applications, so I can't install it to my system. So how am I to get Safepay to work without Adobe Flashplayer? Are they working on fixing this?

Comments

• 20 hours ago, txphoenix71 said:

I am brand new to Bitdefender. I was checking out safepay and noticed that some content on my sites would not load or links wouldn't work. When I looked into it, seems that the problem is that Safepay requires Adobe Flashplayer to work. Earlier this year though, Mozilla Firefox stopped supporting Adobe Flashplayer and NPAPI applications, so I can't install it to my system. So how am I to get Safepay to work without Adobe Flashplayer? Are they working on fixing this?

Hey there,

Safepay is a browser completely separated from the operating system. It is there to allow you to do shopping online without leaving any risks when it comes to your credit card information. Safepay will not load objects which are not needed in the purchase process in order to avoid any possible vulnerabilities/information leaks. Also it is not possible to add any plugins due to the same reason.

My advice would be to add bookmarks of your favourite online stores/markets in it and only use Safepay for that.