Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Question regarding bitdefender privacy module

Options

Dear All,

What is the "display notification based on bitdefender user's choice" which can be found under Privacy>video and audio protection>settings.


Answers

  • Alexandru_BD
    Options

    Hello @sabertoothsl and welcome to the Community.

    In a similar fashion as Webcam protection, where you can set application permissions based on community choice, you can configure the notifications for Microphone monitor to be displayed based on Bitdefender users' choice.

    If the majority of Bitdefender users consider a popular app as being harmless, then its access to the webcam will be automatically set on Allow. If a popular app is considered dangerous by the many, then its access will be automatically set on Blocked. You will be informed each time one of your installed apps will be listed as blocked by the majority of Bitdefender users.

    To view what the Bitdefender users have chosen to do with the selected app, look for the icon displayed below:

    I hope the information is helpful.

    Best regards

    Premium Security & Bitdefender Endpoint Security Tools user